It’s a Boy!

I’m so happy to finally announce that LL will have a new baby brother come May! We are over the moon excited, and of course this means one thing for me… how to decorate the new baby room?

I’ve always loved the idea of vintage circuses and carnivals… I love to nostalgia along with the fact that I can incorporate lots of animals to make it more baby like, but also, the use of great color schemes makes this theme just perfect for this room.

It’s a work in progress, but here’s what I have so far… more to come!

After searching far and wide for the perfect wallpaper, I finally came across this one made by Thibaut. I guess you could say it looks a bit “jungly”, but to me, it read more circus-like with the cheetahs standing on one another’s heads. I always believe that when decorating with a specific theme, it doesn’t always have to be so literal. It’s up to the viewer to interpret a design however they want… don’t do all the work for them.

Thibaut wallpaper

Thibaut wallpaper

We’ve also just installed a really cool chair rail in the room to split the wall in two (pic to come). So the top of the wall will be cheetah and now the bottom portion is what I can’t decide on. I’ve ordered this wallpaper, but I think I’m bothered by the fact that it’s not quite the same shade of aqua as the cheetah wallpaper so I may abandon the wallpaper idea and just paint the bottom portion in a matching aqua stripe. Hmmmm….

Another cool feature I want to include in the room is a vintage marquee light like this… and no, for those of you guessing, the baby’s name does not start with a J. Found this one on etsy.com… Totally obsessed!

Vintage marquee light

Vintage marquee light

After deciding on a color theme of white (of course), light aqua with pops of red, I’m ready to start hunting for everything else to finish off the room.

I wanted to do something special for the baby’s bedding, so I found a store on etsy that makes custom made crib bedding. This woman is amazing, I told her my theme and she came back with these fabric samples that are just so cute, I cannot decide which one to use…

Which one?

Which one?

Today, one of my favorite sale sites, Joss & Main is having a sale on some amazing rugs. Here are three that I’m in love with…

Chevron Print Rug

Chevron Print Rug

This Chevron Print rug

Stockholm Rug

Stockholm Rug

Stockholm Rug

Seychelles Rug

Seychelles Rug

Seychelles Rug… I think this may be my favorite!

Check out Joss and Main, it’s one of my new favorites for home design. Really eclectic mix of designs and the price is always right!

That’s it for now… more design inspirations to come! Stay tuned.

~Ta-ta from Googoogabgab

Leave comments here

