LL’s 2nd Birthday Party

There’s nothing I love more than planning parties… and when it came to LL’s 2nd birthday party, I knew just what he would love. After our trip to Disney World last month, he’s been ga-ga over Mickey, so what better way to celebrate than with the Mouse himself.

When thinking of the decor, I didn’t want to go too obvious with all things Mickey, so I chose a simple color theme… black, white and red… although the 5 foot inflatable Mickey Mouse I saw was a bit tempting.

The bash was held at a Gymboree, which I highly recommend to anyone who actually wants to enjoy their kiddo’s party instead of running around setting and cleaning up. Let the kiddos go nuts with the Gymboree teacher and you and your friends and family can stand back and take it all in.

The Mama and Paparazzi were out in full force…here are some shots from the big day…

My prep for the big day

My prep for the big day

Waiting is the hardest part...

Waiting is the hardest part…

Yummy cake and cupcakes

Yummy cake and cupcakes

Made these place settings out of construction paper and napkins rolled with black ribbon

Made these place settings out of construction paper and napkins rolled with black ribbon

Here! Ready to play!

Birthday suit~ Jacket, NYC Boutique; shirt, H&M; bow tie, Zulily; flower pin, my Mama made it; pants, H&M; kicks, Converse

Loving all the color with the black and white

Loving all the color with the black and white

My little daredevil...

My little daredevil…

A hug is worth a thousand words...

A hug is worth a thousand words…

My Big Boy

My Big Boy

While everyone goes back to play, I'll enjoy my cake with some peace and quiet

While everyone goes back to play, I’ll enjoy my cake with some peace and quiet

It's my party... I can have my cake and eat it too!

It’s my party… I can have my cake and eat it too!

~Ta-ta from Googoogabgab

Leave comments here

