My Mini Clientele

Going shopping with our kiddos in tow is about as much fun as taking them to the museum on a Saturday afternoon during school vacation week. Great in theory, but the minute you walk through the great doors that say welcome, you wish alcohol was being served in large, large glasses. Same goes for shopping. They give out drinks at jewelry stores for obvious reasons, I can’t imagine a more obvious reason than for parents that need it before enduring the mayhem that is clothes shopping. “Moooom, you’re soooo annoying! I’m not wearing that! That’s disgusting!”

That’s where I come in. When it comes to fashion, you’re never too young to look fabulous, and you’re certainly never too young to start shopping… especially with the help of your own personal stylist!

Recently I was called upon by a good friend of mine to help her find some fun pieces for her five year old daughter, Chloe. A few pieces for weekends, some for visiting grandma, and of course some ensembles for the holiday season.

I absolutely loved shopping for Miss Chloe! I have two little boys, so finally getting to step foot in the girl’s section made me insanely happy. I think I’m still giddy. I wanted to find separates so that Chloe could have fun mixing and matching herself and so that each piece could be worn either casually or dressy. Kid’s clothing is like a drug, you can’t get enough, everything is so darn cute, and makes you feel so darn happy.  You could really go overboard and spend more on them than you would ever spend on yourself (which happens all the time) so I wanted to mix higher end with everyday pieces to keep the budget in check.

I wanted to keep Chloe’s look cute and kiddish, yet sophisticated, trendy and chic and I wanted to integrate what’s hot in women’s trends into the collection I put together for Chloe. A little leather here, some biker boots and studs there, the sweatshirt over button-up shirt trend and the ever girly floral touch. I had a blast shopping for my FFF (fashion friends forever) and I know that Mama was especially happy because I saved her not only a bundle of time, but her sanity as well… that’s what stylists are for.

Laying out some looks

Laying out some looks
And some more...

And some more…

Every little girl’s dream… a fashion show and photoshoot to show off all of her new clothes!

Bunny Sweatshirt, Leather pleated skirt, Forever 21; Glitter flats, J.Crew; Necklace, Just Love Me Jewelry.

Bunny Sweatshirt, Leather pleated skirt, Forever 21; Glitter flats, J.Crew; Necklace, Just Love Me Jewelry.

Styling

Floral blouse, Ted Baker; Pink coated jeans, H&M; Glitter flats, J.Crew; Pink satchel, H&M.

Floral blouse, Ted Baker; Pink coated jeans, H&M; Glitter flats, J.Crew; Pink satchel, H&M.

Floral cardigan, Ted Baker; Plaid skirt, JCPenney; Glitter flat, J.Crew. Black headband, my own.

Floral cardigan, Ted Baker; Plaid skirt, JCPenney; Glitter flat, J.Crew. Black headband, my own.

Love this face!

Love this face!

Peplum top with embellishment, J.Crew; Floral print jeans, Old Navy; Heart print flats, Old Navy.

Peplum top with embellishment, J.Crew; Floral print jeans, Old Navy; Heart print flats, Old Navy.

Menswear inspired look~Corduroy shirt and floral print jeans and heart print flats, Old Navy; Armani suspenders, my own. Pink Bow tie, J. Crew.

Menswear inspired look~Corduroy shirt and floral print jeans and heart print flats, Old Navy; Armani suspenders, my own. Pink bow tie, J. Crew.

Peter Pan collar shirt, flower embellished shirt, J.Crew; Floral print jeans, Old Navy; Shoes, my own.

Peter Pan collar shirt, flower embellished shirt, J.Crew; Floral print jeans, Old Navy; Shoes, my own.

We've got quite the model on our hands!

We’ve got quite the model on our hands!

Love these peek-a-boo oxfords I found on Zulily for LL, but fit Chloe perfectly!

Love these peek-a-boo oxfords I found on Zulily for LL, but fit Chloe perfectly!

Floral print puffer vest, H&M; White lace top, Forever 21; Orange scarf, J.Crew; Hat and maroon leggings, H&M; Biker boots, Zulily.

Floral print puffer vest, H&M; White lace top, Forever 21; Orange scarf, J.Crew; Hat and maroon leggings, H&M; Biker boots, Zulily.

Peter pan collar shirt, J.Crew; Black sweater, Forever 21; Floral print jeans, H&M; Biker boots, Zulily; Necklace, Just Love Me Jewelry.

Peter pan collar shirt, J.Crew; Black sweater, Forever 21; Floral print jeans, H&M; Biker boots, Zulily; Necklace, Just Love Me Jewelry.

Biker boots

Biker boots

Some serious posing going on here~Sweatshirt with leather detail on shoulders and leather skirt, Forever 21; Black studded high tops, Zara; Sunnies, Gap.

Some serious posing going on here~Sweatshirt with leather detail on shoulders and leather skirt, Forever 21; Black studded high tops, Zara; Sunnies, Gap.

Studded high tops from Zara.

Studded high tops from Zara.

Had so much fun styling this beauty!

Had so much fun styling this beauty!

One thought on “My Mini Clientele

Leave comments here

