Every Walkin’ Mama’s Dream Come True

Just because the temperature has bounced up to a whopping 40 degrees today doesn’t mean it’s time to get the strollers detailed for spring just yet. But, the slight signs of spring are upon us and so is the inventory of the trendiest shoes for the season to come!

If you’re a walkaholic like myself, there are three things that are an absolute must-have for any strolling mama. Number 1, a cup holder of all cup holders… this needs to carefully cradle your precious iced coffee/latte, as well as a bottle, half-eaten fruit and perhaps the one shoe your kiddo kicked off with no regard to your fleeting patience level. Number 2 is of course your iced coffee/latte/iced tea/flask? I don’t know about you, but the only thing that gets me up and out of the house (besides the prospect of working on my first tan of the season) is that first, delicious, dream-come-true sip of my LARGE iced vanilla almond milk latte. It not only gives me the energy I need to get through the tough terrain (hills, lost shoes, dog shit, screaming baby), but it allows me to almost get away… like sipping an iced cold daiquiri on an island somewhere far far away. And the number 3 item we should all have this coming season is a pair of espadrilles. I know, not the climactic finish to my list you were expecting, but I tell you, this is the trendiest piece of equipment you can have. They’re flat, they come in hundreds of different colors and patterns, you can Chanel them, you can leather them, you can wipe drool and playground mess off of them, you can buy more than just one pair, you can wear them from springtime to fall, you can wear them to your play dates and lunch dates, you can truly be a new person when espadrilles are a part of your life.

I’ve been wearing espadrilles for as long as I can remember and what I also remember is that they’ve always been a bit hard to find… well, not this year. I’ve scoured the fashion’s highest and lowest ends and found quite the collection to choose from. Take my word for it and I’ll see you out there mama; with your detailed stroller, your iced latte dripping with sweat in its perfect cup holder and perhaps a leopard print espadrille to bottom it all off.

Happy almost spring!

~ta-ta from googoogabgab

Chanel

Chanel

Balenciaga Leather Loafer Espadrilles

Balenciaga

Dolce and Gabbana

Dolce and Gabbana

Fendi

Fendi

Jeffrey Campbell

Jeffrey Campbell

Rene Caovilla

Rene Caovilla

SJP for Nordstrom

SJP for Nordstrom

Soludos

Soludos

Tabitha Simmons

Tabitha Simmons

Valentino

Valentino

We Are Handsome for Soludos

We Are Handsome for Soludos

And of course, you can’t forget about the kiddos… How cute are these?!!

Dolce & Gabbana Kids

Dolce & Gabbana Kids

Old Navy

Old Navy

Robeez

Robeez

Soludos Kids

Soludos Kids

Stuart Weitzman

Stuart Weitzman

Ugg Australia

Ugg Australia

2 thoughts on “Every Walkin’ Mama’s Dream Come True

Leave comments here

